And they’re off…

Standard

NaNo day 1 – and what a successful day’s work.  Well, morning’s work.  Sat down a little after 7am and by lunch time, I’d done 3,104 words – that’s the whole of Chapter One drafted out.  Brilliant prose, it may not be, but it’s definitely a good start. 

I need to clock up a decent word count over the first few days to give me some slack on the days I have other commitments and know I won’t get much done.  And if I can keep up the current level of output just for even a short while, I’ll be pleased.

Right, bed now – need to rest before day two!

Leave a Reply

