NaNoWriMo – Beginning of Week 2

Standard

After a few days of slipping back to only just keeping pace with the word count, have had another productive day today with 2,400 words done.  No, it doesn’t have the same sparkle as it did on those first two days (though I’m not allowing myself to read back over it), but it’s building, and some of the things which started out as quite insubstantial now seem to be firming up in my mind.  Hopefully I can crack on tomorrow with another decent day. 

Had a standard confirmation email from Ether Books re my uploaded story – just waiting for them to get in touch to tell me what happens next now.  Do need to get another short story out in the big wide world, but haven’t currently got anything suitable, and don’t feel like embarking on another writing project in the middle of NANO.  Also have a piece to do for my Masters, so mustn’t forget that. Eek! 😉

Leave a Reply

