DONE IT!!

Standard

NaNoWriMo ends today – and I managed to finish and upload my first draft this morning.  There was a slight hiccup when I ran out of story at 49,606 words, but I went back and added a bit to an earlier scene which was sufficient to tip me over the 50K threshold.  2011-Winner-Certificate

Of course, it’s a very rough and ready first draft, and there are many holes and problems still to sort out.  But at least it’s a place to start from – so much less intimidating than a blank screen.   

And guess what, tonight I’m just going to settle down and read a book – not attempt to write one! 😉

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

