Birthday fun!

Standard

Birthdays – like buses, none for ages, then loads at once!  Not all mine, obviously – even in my head, time isn’t quite that distorted yet!

No, what I mean is, summer babies – there seem to be so many of us.  My 40th was yesterday (for the record – absolutely fine, no pain, no grim feelings of over-the-hill-ness, in fact, I’ve never felt better!), and I’ve spent most of this evening writing cards and wrapping gifties for all my August-baby friends!  Draw your own conclusions about November…. 😉

So, it’s not surprising that Sally Quilford is having a (significant!) birthday – but check out her blog to see the amazing way she is choosing to celebrate it – with 50 fabulous giveaways…  http://quillersplace.wordpress.com/2013/08/11/sallys-50th-birthday-giveaway/ (actually, there are more than 50 prizes – so it’s even better than it sounds!

So happy birthday to Sally and all my fellow August babies! 😉

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

